Criminology and Criminal Justice faculty are devoted to delivering high-quality education to our students and are accomplished researchers in this multifaceted field. Research interests range from criminal justice decision-making, crime prevention, and victimization to police use of force, racial profiling, prisoner reentry, and more.

Criminology and Criminal Justice Faculty

View all faculty
Cashen Boccio, Ph.D.

Cashen Boccio, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

cashen.boccio@utsa.edu

DB 4.216

Christopher Booker, M.S.

Christopher Booker, M.S.

Assistant Professor of Practice

Internship Coordinator

christopher.booker@utsa.edu

DB 4.110B

Michael Davis, M.S.

Michael Davis, M.S.

Assistant Professor of Instruction

michael.davis3@utsa.edu

DB 4.235

Chantal Fahmy, Ph.D.

Chantal Fahmy, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

chantal.fahmy@utsa.edu

DB 4.214

Richard Hartley, Ph.D.

Richard Hartley, Ph.D.

Department Chair

Professor

richard.hartley@utsa.edu

DB 4.110A

Kellie Lynch, Ph.D.

Kellie Lynch, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

kellie.lynch@utsa.edu

DB 4.218

Henry Meade, MPA

Henry Meade, MPA

Associate Professor of Practice

Alpha Phi Sigma - UTSA Chapter Advisor

henry.meade@utsa.edu

DB 2.212

Byongook Moon, Ph.D.

Byongook Moon, Ph.D.

Professor

Graduate Advisor of Record

byongook.moon@utsa.edu

DB 4.208

Rob Tillyer, Ph.D.

Rob Tillyer, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Graduate Student Success

Professor

robert.tillyer@utsa.edu

DB 4.210

Criminology and Criminal Justice Staff

Linda Soto

Linda Moreno

Administrative Services Officer I

linda.moreno@utsa.edu

Closeup of smiling student meeting with an advisor

Your future starts here

Take the first step on your bold journey

22

Degree programs

147k+

Internship hours

4

Research centers

$4.8M

in grants awarded across 22 projects