Criminology & Criminal Justice

Christopher Booker, M.S.

Christopher Booker, M.S.

Assistant Professor of Practice

Internship Coordinator

christopher.booker@utsa.edu

Michael Davis, M.S.

Michael Davis, M.S.

Assistant Professor of Instruction

michael.davis3@utsa.edu

Henry Meade, MPA

Henry Meade, MPA

Associate Professor of Practice

Alpha Phi Sigma - UTSA Chapter Advisor

henry.meade@utsa.edu

Byongook Moon, Ph.D.

Byongook Moon, Ph.D.

Professor

Graduate Advisor of Record

byongook.moon@utsa.edu

Rob Tillyer, Ph.D.

Rob Tillyer, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Graduate Student Success

Professor

robert.tillyer@utsa.edu

Demography

Johnelle Sparks, Ph.D.

Johnelle Sparks, Ph.D.

Professor

Senior Associate Dean of Faculty Success and Administration

johnelle.sparks@utsa.edu

Kinesiology

Alberto Cordova, Ph.D.

Alberto Cordova, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Student Success

Associate Professor

alberto.cordova@utsa.edu

Sandor Dorgo, Ph.D.

Sandor Dorgo, Ph.D.

Department Chair

Professor

sandor.dorgo@utsa.edu

Nutrition and Dietetics

Traci Keck

Traci Keck, MS, RDN, LD

Assistant Professor of Practice

traci.keck@utsa.edu

Traci Keck

Liset Leal Vasquez, Ph.D. RD, LD, CHES

Nutrition and Dietetics Director

Assistant Professor of Practice

liset.lealvasquez@utsa.edu

210-458-7034

Psychology

Placeholder

Eileen Achorn, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Instruction

Internship Coordinator

eileen.achorn@utsa.edu

Janelle Kohler

Janelle Kohler, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Graduate Advisor of Record

janelle.kohler@utsa.edu

Stella Lopez, Ph.D.

Stella Lopez, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Undergraduate Advisor of Record

stella.lopez@utsa.edu

Mary McNaughton-Cassill, Ph.D.

Mary McNaughton-Cassill, Ph.D.

Professor

Distinguished Teaching Professor

mary.mcnaughtoncassill@utsa.edu

Alan Meca, Ph.D.

Alan Meca, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

alan.meca@utsa.edu

Placeholder

David Weber, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Instruction

david.weber@utsa.edu

Public Administration

Gina Amatangelo, MPA

Gina Amatangelo, MPA

Associate Professor of Practice

gina.amatangelo@utsa.edu

Branco Ponomariov, Ph.D.

Branco Ponomariov, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Public Health

Placeholder

Ganesh Baniya, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Instruction

ganesh.baniya@utsa.edu

Rhonda BeLue, Ph.D.

Rhonda BeLue, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Community Engagement and Partnerhips

Professor

rhonda.belue@utsa.edu

Sara Oswalt, Ph.D.

Sara Oswalt, Ph.D.

Department Chair

Professor

sara.oswalt@utsa.edu

Jodie Sandel

Jodie Sandel, OTD, OTR

Assistant Professor of Practice

jodie.sandel@utsa.edu

Erica Sosa, Ph.D.

Erica Sosa, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Research

Professor

erica.sosa@utsa.edu

210-458-5053

Placeholder

Summer Wilmoth, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Research

summer.wilmoth@utsa.edu

Social Work

Beatriz Alaniz, LCSW-S

Beatriz Alaniz, LCSW-S

Associate Professor of Practice

beatriz.alaniz@utsa.edu

Amy Chanmugam, Ph.D.

Amy Chanmugam, Ph.D., LCSW

Department Chair

Associate Professor

amy.chanmugam@utsa.edu

Devon Jefferson

Devon Jefferson, LMSW

Lecturer

Title IV-E Program Director

devon.bailey@utsa.edu

210-458-2319

Becca Juarez

Becca Juarez, LMSW

Assistant Professor of Practice

rebecca.juarez@utsa.edu

Emily Perez, LCSW-S

Emily Perez, LCSW-S

Associate Professor of Practice

emily.perez3@utsa.edu

Sociology

Tamara Casso, M.S.

Tamara Casso, M.S.

Assistant Professor of Practice

tamara.casso@utsa.edu

Terri Earnest, Ph.D.

Terri Earnest, Ph.D.

Professor of Instruction

terri.earnest@utsa.edu

Raymond Swisher, Ph.D.

Raymond Swisher, Ph.D.

Department Chair

Sociology; Interim Chair

Demography; Professor

raymond.swisher@utsa.edu

19

Degree programs

147k+

Internship hours

4

Research centers

$4.8M

In grants awarded across 22 projects

“My professors are change agents in educational leadership, and provided a nurturing environment to foster challenging thinking.”