Posted on April 7, 2022 by Amanda Cerreto

April 8, 2022 – The UTSA Graduate School has announced their end of year Awards, and several HCaP faculty, staff, and students have won honors.

Grad school awards

Faculty winners (L to R): Patricia Jaramillo, AJ Delgado and Shelby Scott


Heidi Rueda , Social Work – Outstanding Graduate Mentor Award

Shelby Scott , Psychology – Outstanding Graduate Mentor Award

Patricia Jaramillo , Public Administration – Outstanding Graduate Advisor of Record Award

AJ Delgado , Demography – Outstanding Graduate Teaching Award

Colton Daniels , Sociology- Outstanding Dissertation Award

Kaitlyn West and Michael Baumann , Psychology – Graduate Student Professional Development Mini Grant Program winner for “Combating Contributors to Graduate School Well-being Problems”

Lemira Esparza and Sara Valdes , Psychology – Spring 2022 3MT Competition winners


— Amanda Cerreto