Posted on August 14, 2019 by Amanda Cerreto

The 2019 American Psychological Association Conference was held in Chicago, IL on August 8-11. The APA convention is where the world’s largest gathering of psychologists, psychology students and other mental and behavioral health professionals meet to explore the most compelling issues in the discipline.

The Psychology Department is pleased to announce our student and post-doctoral winners in the Division of Addiction Psychology poster competition. Dr. Gallegos was also awarded an NIH travel grant for his poster.


1st Place:  Asheley Roberts, Brittany Zaring-Hinkle ( doctoral students ), Martin Gallegos ( Postdoctoral Fellow )

3rd Place: Jessica Perrotte ( doctoral student )


                     Dr. Martin Gallegos & Dr. James H. Bray ( Psychology Dept. Chair )       Dr. Martin Gallegos, Jessica Perrotte, Dr. Jen Buckman ( President of the Division ),                                                                            Asheley Roberts, Brittany Zaring-Hinkle                                  

— Amanda Cerreto