Posted on February 20, 2019 by Michelle Skidmore

Congratulations to the following individuals representing the UTSA Master of Social Work program, who won National Association of Social Workers (NASW) awards.

Caitlin Caswell : Social Work Student of the Year

Dr. Jolyn Mikow: Lifetime Achievement

Kimberly Goodwin: Social Worker of the Year

caitlin caswell Caitlin Caswell is a fellow of the Archer Graduate Program in Public Policy and a current master of social work student.

Dr. Jolyn Mikow Dr. Jolyn Mikow is a retired senior lecturer from the Department of Social Work and former Director of the Title IV-E program that covers the cost of tuition for Child Protective Services employees pursuing their UTSA master’s degree in social work.


Kimberly Goodwin Kimberly Goodwin is a graduate of the Master of Social Work program, a field instructor, and a past part-time adjunct faculty member.

The College is proud of their amazing contributions to the community. NASW will recognize them on March 1 at the NASW Alamo Area Social Work Month & Awards Luncheon at the Bowden Alumni Center on the campus of St. Phillips College. The luncheon is free to members and $15 for nonmembers.

Members and nonmembers may register here:

Deadline to RSVP is Feb. 25.


NASW awards flyer

— Michelle Skidmore