Posted on April 23, 2018 by Amanda Cerreto

Two Psychology Department faculty members were honored at the University Excellence Awards ceremony held April 19, 2018. 



Dr. Michael Baumann received the President’s Distinguished Achievement Award for University Service. This award recognizes tenured and tenure-track faculty who are exemplary in their commitment to service within the university and whose service has had major impact on the opportunities, lives and future of UTSA students by providing leadership in critical areas such as advising students; student, department, college and university committee service; and/or creating new student programs and opportunities.   


Dr. Ann Eisenberg received the Howe Excellence in Service to Undergraduate Students Award. This award was established in 2002 through a gift to the university by Mrs. Walter W. McAllister Jr. and is named in honor of longtime engineering professor Richard S. Howe.  It is presented to faculty or staff members who have shown exemplary commitment towards UTSA undergraduates.  The recipients of this award have demonstrated a strong commitment to teaching and/or service to undergraduate students, served as an advocate for undergraduate education and engaged in activities to promote student access and success.

— Amanda Cerreto